14 August 2015

NEWS - Fighting Man (13th single)

Limited edition
Things looked really up in 2010 for NEWS with the amount of releases they were coming out with compared to previous years. I doubt anyone would have guessed this would have been the final single for the group as a six member unit.

During the time between this release and the next, a best album, the group will lose Yamashita Tomohisa and Nishikido Ryo as members. Yamapi left for a solo career while Ryo decided that being a part of both NEWS and Kanjani8 was not doing either group favors and decided to stick with just being a member of Kanjani8.

The only album the single was ever released on was the Best album that was released as a part of the group's comeback in 2012, this time as a four member unit.

Regular edition
Release date: 03 November, 2010

Versions: Limited, Regular

Limited track listing:
1. Fighting Man
2. Gamushara Cha Cha Cha
3. Wake Up
4. Fighting Man (original karaoke)

Regular track listing:
1. Fighting Man
2. Gamushara Cha Cha Cha
3. Winter Moon
4. Ai wa Simple na Curry Rice

Group members: Yamashita Tomohisa, Nishikido Ryo, Koyama Keiichiro, Kato Shigeaki, Masuda Takahisa, Tegoshi Yuya

Final single for Yamashita Tomohisa and Nishikido Ryo.

No comments: