28 August 2015

NEWS - Chankapaana (14th single)

Regular edition
The first single for the group as a quartet, which is also their current line up. It is also the first NEWS single that came with the music video of the title track and making of footage which was all included in the box set limited edition.

This is also the first release that Johnny's began to make bundle editions for releases with a special bundle that had not only the individual member versions of the single included but also a DVD that had the music video and making of footage. Each member version of the limited edition came with a new solo song for the four remaining members as the B-side.

The B-side for the regular edition was included in the following studio album for the group, NEWS.

Limited editon

Release date: 18 July, 2012

Versions: Limited (N, E,W, S, box set), Regular

Limited N track listing:
1. Chankapaana
2. Starry (Koyama Keiichiro solo)
3. Starry (original karaoke)

Limited E track listing:
1. Chankapaana
2. Vampire wa Kakukatariki (Kato Shigeaki solo)
3. Vampire wa Kakukatariki (original karaoke)

Limited W track listing:
1. Chankapaana
2. PeekaBoo... (Masuda Takahisa solo)
3. PeekaBoo... (original karaoke)

Limited S track listing:
1. Chankapaana
2. Addict (Tegoshi Yuya solo)
3. Addict (original karaoke)

Regular track listing:
1. Chankapaana
2. Full Swing
3. Chankapaana (original karaoke)
4. Full Swing (original karaoke)

Group members: Koyama Keiichiro, Kato Shigeaki, Masuda Takahisa, Tegoshi Yuya

No comments: