12 June 2015

NEWS - weeeek (7th single)

Limited Edition
The lead track of the single was written by the Japanese rock band Greeeen. It was released on the same day as the group's second album, pacific, so the title track was not included on that album. The title track was a tie-in for RUSS-K clothing brand commercial. This is the start of the group being tied to the RUSS-K brand and having tie-ins with them.

With this single and the pacific album the group was able to top both the single and album chart for the same week at number one when they were released.

Regular Edition
Release date: 7 November, 2007

Versions: Limited, Regular

Limited track listing:
1. weeeek
2. with me
3. Why
4. weeeek (original karaoke)

Regular track listing:
1. weeeek
2. with me
3. Rainbow

Group members: Yamashita Tomohisa, Nishikido Ryo, Koyama Keiichiro, Kato Shigeaki, Masuda Takahisa, Tegoshi Yuya

No comments: