05 June 2015

NEWS - Hoshi o Mezashite (6th single)

Limited edition

After a hiatus that had Yamashita Tomohisa start releasing solo material and the creation of the Tegomass unit, it was announced at the 2006-2007 Johnny's Count Down that NEWS would begin group activities again with the six members it was left with before the hiatus.

Hoshi o Mezashite was the come back single and the title track did have a tie-in. The song was used as the theme song for the Japanese release of the movie Happy Feet, which Tegoshi Yuya had a role in the Japanese dub.

It is also the first NEWS single that has a version that comes with a DVD. The DVD though does not have the music video on it though, instead there is footage from their concert tour as well as making of footage for the jacket shooting for the single.

On a personal note this was the first NEWS release I ever purchased as it was a few months after this release that I got into the group.

Regular edition
Release date: 21 March, 2007

Versions: Limited, Regular

Limited track listing:
1. Hoshi o Mezashite
2. Boom! Boom! POWER
3. Akai Hana

DVD track listing:
(Yume no Kazu Dake Ai ga Umareru, Hadashi no Cinderella Boy & Sayaendo)
2. Jacket shooting

Regular track listing:
1. Hoshi o Mezashite
2. Boom! Boom! POWER
3. Best Friend
4. Hoshi o Mezashite (original karaoke)

Group members: Yamashita Tomohisa, Nishikido Ryo, Koyama Keiichiro, Kato Shigeaki, Masuda Takahisa, Tegoshi Yuya

No comments: